About the Council

Horsforth Parish Council was formed in 1999 by a group of like minded people who wanted to preserve Horsforth's sense of community and by mainly voluntary effort, improve the appearance of Horsforth. They petitioned for a Parish Council and this was granted. They later changed their name to Town Council but this did not increase the Council's status. Horsforth Town Council exists to act as a democratically elected forum and focus for the township of Horsforth.

All its meetings and those of its Committees are open to attendance by residents.
A regular newsletter, "Horsforth Matters", is distributed to every home. It informs residents of activities in Horsforth.

A full list of councillors can be accessed from the menu to the left.

Please click here to contact the council.

John Garvani

Vice Chairman
Ian Scott

Town Clerk
Charlotte Dodd

Administration Assistant & Responsible Financial Officer
Julie Sou

 Horsforth Town Council, Mechanics Institute, Town Street, Horsforth,
Leeds, LS18 5BL

Telephone: 0113 258 0988 Email: admin@horsforthtowncouncil.gov.uk